asia cup champion team indiaSPORTS COLUMN 

Asia Cup Hockey : India beats Malaysia 2-1 in the final match

Indian men’s hockey team won the Asia Cup once again after ten years. Lalit Upadhyay, Harmanpreet Singh’s team defeated Malaysia 2-1 in Sunday’s Mega Final. From the very beginning of the match, India was offensive.

Goals in the final of Asia Cup:

In the three minutes of the match, Ramandeep Singh gave the lead to India.India gets further boost by attacking after the first goal. Lalit Upadhyay increased the gap between India and Malaysia in the 29th minute. In the 50th minute of the match the Malaysian Shahiri Shaba reduce the gap between two teams.

asia cup final india beats malayasis

But that’s the end. Malaysia could not score goals after that. Akashdeep Singh of India has been selected for the match. After the 2003 and 2007, the Indian hockey team won the Asia Cup for the third time this year.

 Read More: Lionel Messi and Gerard Piqué conflict over Catalan Independence Politics 

For more Sports NEWS  please subscribe to Trending Story Today and follow us on social media.


Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.