Indian Test TeamSPORTS COLUMN 

England to host India for 5 Tests,3 ODIs & T20s in 2018

London, Sep 5

England to host India for five Tests, three ODIs, and  T20 Internationals, starting July 3 next year. The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced on Tuesday.

India vs england

The Indian team will start their tour with a T20I on July 3 at Old Trafford. Followed by other two at Cardiff and Bristol. In addition, they will play three one-day internationals and then Tests at Edgbaston, Lord’s, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and The Oval. The Test series begins on August 1 at Edgbaston.

“A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international program,” said ECB chief executive officer Tom Harrison in a press release.

“This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game.

“Test match cricket has a strong, consistent and passionate following across England and Wales and the seven summer Tests, starting with the Pakistan matches, are sure to attract good crowds.”

“Alongside these, England’s white-ball contests against India, Australia, and Scotland will give a fascinating guide to form ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup, to be staged here in 2019.”

Schedule India vs England 2018

1st T20: July 3, Old Trafford

2nd T20: July 6, Sophia Gardens

3rd T20: July 8, County Ground

1st ODI: July 12, Trent Bridge

2nd ODI: July 14, Lord’s

3rd ODI: July 17, Headingley

1st Test: August 1-5, Edgbaston

2nd Test: August 9-13, Lord’s

3rd Test: August 18-22, Trent Bridge

4th Test: August 30-September 3, Rose Bowl

5th Test: September 7-11, The Oval

For more Sports NEWS, Tech NEWS and Daily Trending NEWS please subscribe to Trending Story Today and follow us on social media.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.